You are here

Research Division

Kuban State University is a classical establishment, with fundamental research as the main activity. It possesses a complex of research facilities unrivalled in the Krasnodar territory. The research carried out here is centered at the research and innovation departments incorporating:

  • 16 research institutes and science centers
  • an industrial park
  • 7 educational, scientific and production complexes
  • a subdivision of the Southern Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences comprising 4 laboratories and 2 University departments
  • 5 innovative scientific and educational centers
  • an international Earth Studies center
  • a geophysical testing ground
  • an optical astrophysical observatory
  • a seismological laboratory, housing the Krasnodar branch of the Ministry of Emergency Situations, providing weekly seismological forecasts for the area.